We make Manifest Prep. This is our own comparison, not an independent review. Every competitor fact comes from that provider's own website, linked under Sources.
Customs broker candidates usually choose between a taught course, from a few hundred to several thousand dollars, and practising on past exams. This page sets Manifest Prep beside the options people most often consider, using each provider's own published prices and features, and says plainly where each one is the better choice.
Prices and features checked 11 October 2026 on each provider's own website.
| Manifest Prep | Global Training Center | Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg (ST&R) | LACBFFA exam preparation course | Imports Academy | GISTnet CB10u (DB Schenker Trade Solutions) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | $49 once | $5,999.99 | $1,250, plus HTSUS and 19 CFR (about $600 to $700) | $595 | $250 | Not published on the course page |
| Access | Lifetime, up to 3 devices | 24/7/365 access stated (no end date) | Runs twice a year; next course starts January 2027 | 10 weekly live sessions, recorded | 1 year | Not stated |
| Free to try | One full 80-question practice exam, no sign-up | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Demo after registration | Not stated |
| Question bank | 874 questions: the 381 questions from CBP's five most recent published sittings (May 2024 to April 2026), with CBP's answer keys, plus 493 authored; each explanation cites 19 CFR or the HTSUS | Recorded sessions explaining 800 questions | Practice exams and past exams included (no count) | Previous exam questions (no count) | Quizzes and practice exams (no count) | Questions from past CBP exams (no count) |
| Teaching | None: practice questions with written explanations | Weekly live classes, 5-day boot camps, daily tutoring | About 40 hours of recorded lessons and live review | Live instructor, weekly | 16 self-paced video lessons, study guides, flashcards | Self-paced course with practical exercises and appeal guidance |
| CE credits | No | Not stated | 40 CE credits (NCBFAA listing) | Not stated | Not stated | 20 CE credits (NCBFAA-registered students) |
| Guarantee or refund | Full refund within 14 days | Course free next time if you fail after completing it; all sales final | No refunds once the course starts | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Swipe sideways on a phone to see every column.
Stronger than Manifest Prep on: live instructors, small-group tutoring and boot camps, printed HTSUS and 19 CFR included, a free-retake guarantee and help with appeals.
Where Manifest Prep is stronger: price ($49 against $5,999.99), a free full practice exam, and the 381 questions from CBP's five most recent published sittings (May 2024 to April 2026) with CBP's answer keys and cited explanations.
Stronger than Manifest Prep on: a named expert instructor with live Q&A, about 40 hours of structured teaching, and 40 CE credits listed by NCBFAA.
Where Manifest Prep is stronger: price ($49 against $1,250 before books), available any day rather than twice a year, and a free full practice exam.
Stronger than Manifest Prep on: a live instructor over ten weekly sessions, with coaching on researching answers against the clock.
Where Manifest Prep is stronger: price ($49 against $595), available any time rather than on a seasonal schedule, and a free full practice exam.
Stronger than Manifest Prep on: video lessons and structured teaching, with printable study guides and flashcards.
Where Manifest Prep is stronger: price ($49 against $250), lifetime access against one year, and a stated count of CBP's past-exam questions (381) with answer keys.
Stronger than Manifest Prep on: a structured course with exercises and appeal instructions, and 20 CE credits listed by NCBFAA.
Where Manifest Prep is stronger: a published price ($49), a free full practice exam, and the 381 questions from CBP's five most recent published sittings (May 2024 to April 2026) with cited explanations.
CBP publishes its past examinations and answer keys free on cbp.gov. Manifest uses the five most recent sittings and adds explanations, timed exams and authored questions on provisions those papers do not cover.
One full 80-question practice exam is free, with CBP's answers and cited explanations, and no sign-up. If it suits you, the full bank is $49 once.
No course is required to sit the exam. Many candidates take one for teaching and structure; others practise on past exams. Manifest is a practice bank built on the 381 questions from CBP's five most recent published sittings (May 2024 to April 2026), plus 493 questions we write on provisions those papers do not cover.
CBP publishes its past exams and answer keys free on cbp.gov. Manifest's full 80-question practice exam is free, and the full bank is $49 once with lifetime access. On the pages we checked, Imports Academy is $250, LACBFFA $595, ST&R $1,250 and Global Training Center $5,999.99.
On the pages we checked, Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg's course carries 40 credits and GISTnet's 20, per the NCBFAA listing. Manifest does not offer CE credits.
Every competitor fact was checked on the provider's own website on the date shown under Sources, and we re-check at least every three months. Confirm prices and dates on the provider's site before you buy.
Every competitor fact on this page comes from that provider's own website, on the pages listed under Sources, on the date shown. Prices change and vary by state; check the provider's site before you buy. Manifest Prep is not affiliated with any provider named here; their names and trademarks belong to their owners. Spotted something out of date? Email [email protected] and we will correct it.